Weather in Dublin

Mostly Cloudy, 21 C

Links

If you would like to exchange links wih Golden Ireland.ie, please email info@goldenireland.ie for consideration.

We are particulalry interested in linking with Irish tourism related sites and over 55's organizations.

 

Hotels/Guesthouses & B&B's

 

Whites of Wexford, The South East venue for the Young at Heart: http://www.whitesofwexford.ie/index.html

 

Castlerosse Hotel & Golf Resort, Killarney, Co Kerry -  www.castlerosse.ie 

 

Dublin Boutique Hotel - The Clarence Hotel in Dublin City Centre <http://www.theclarence.ie>

 

Boutique Hotel Dublin - La Stampa Hotel & Spa Dublin <http://www.lastampa.ie>

 

Golf & Spa Hotels Ireland - Killerig Resort Carlow <http://www.killerigresorthotel.ie>

 

Luxury Hotel Dublin City Centre - Dylan Hotel Dublin, Ireland <http://www.dylan.ie/>  -

 

Knock House Hotel - 3 Star hotel located in the tranquil village of Knock, Co. Mayo -http://www.knockhousehotel.ie/

Killarney Fairview - Boutique style hotel superbly located in Killarney town centre - www.killarneyfairview.com

 

Drenagh - 5 Star Country House Accommodation in the North West of Ireland - www.drenagh.com

 

Galway Hotels - Ballynahinch Castle 4 Star Hotel Connemara Galway Ireland - www.ballynahinch-castle.com

 

Cork Hotels - Blarney Hotel & Golf Resort is a world class hotel in a world class location -www.blarneygolfresort.com


Luxury Cork Hotels – Castle Hotel & Leisure Centre Macroom, Cork Ireland - www.castlehotel.ie


 
Exclusive Hotels  - Hotel Breaks in Ireland - Exclusive Hotels Ireland - www.exclusivehotelsireland.com


 
Donegal Hotel 
- Ballyliffin Lodge Hotel & Spa, Inishowen Donegal Ireland -www.ballyliffinlodge.com


 
Meath Hotel – City North Hotel 4 Star Luxury Hotel Meath - www.citynorthhotel.com


 
Killarney Hotels - Killarney Avenue 4 Star Hotel Killarney Town Kerry Ireland - www.killarneyavenue.com


 
Kerry Hotels
 - Killarney Plaza Hotel & Molton Brown Spa Town Centre Killarney Kerry -www.killarneyplaza.com


 
Hotels Kerry
 - Killarney Towers Hotel & Leisure Centre in Killarney Town Centre Kerry –www.killarneytowers.com


 
Golf Links- North & West Coast Links is home to 12 of the World's Greatest Links Golf Courses -www.northandwestcoastlinks.com


 
Offaly Hotels – Tullamore Court Hotel 4 Star Hotel & Leisure Centre Offaly   www.tullamorecourthotel.ie


 
Killarney Hotel - Killarney Royal 4 Star Hotel Killarney Town Centre Kerry Ireland - www.killarneyroyal.ie


 
Carlow Hotel - The 4 Star Lord Bagenal Hotel perfect accommodation for your stay in Carlow.  -www.lordbagenal.com


 
Cork City Hotel
 - Luxury 5 Star Hayfield Manor Hotel Cork City Ireland - www.hayfieldmanor.ie


 
Sligo Hotels Enniscrone
 – Luxury Ocean Sands Hotel Enniscrone Sligo - www.theoceansandshotel.ie

 

Ardmore Country House Bed & Breakfast, Kinnitty, Co. Offaly - www.kinnitty.com

 

Roche's Bed and Breakfast, Cork - Relax at Roche's tranquil bed and breakfast situated in the beautiful town of Kanturk, Cork, Ireland - www.kanturkbandbcork.com

 

 

 

Activities/Entertainment

 

 

Custom Guided Tours of Ireland - Ganter Chauffeur Drive http://ganterchauffeurdrive.ie/

 

Adventure Tours of Ireland - Bunnyhop Tours http://bunnyhoptours.com/

 

Tours of Authentic Ireland - Giddy Goats Tours - www.giddygoatstours.ie

 

Traditional Irish Music at The Unitarian Church - The Steeple Sessions -

http://www.steeplesessions.com/

 

Segway Tours in Dublin - GlideTours - http://www.glidetours.ie/

 

Roam Ireland Tours -  tours of Ireland that are fun and get you into the great outdoors! www.roamireland.com

 

Wild Kerry Day Tours - daily coach, boat and cruise programmes from Killarney including the Ring of Kerry, Dingle Peninsula, Gap of Dunloe & Lakes of Killarney combined with evening entertainment - http://www.wildkerry-daytours.ie/index.html

 

Cork Entertainment.ie - promoting entertainment events in Cork City and County - www.corkentertainment.ie

 

 

 

Older People's Organizations

 

 

 

Active Retirement Ireland

 

Active Retirement Ireland is a national network of 487 local Active Retirement Associations with over 23,000 members. ARI believes that older people have the right to be full and participative members of our society. ARI combats ageism through the reality and everyday work of the self-organised local associations and the regional councils. ARI has a large voluntary base with local, regional and national voluntary committees.

 

 

Friends of the Elderly

 

Friends of the Elderly is an Irish charity that works to alleviate loneliness and isolation amongst older people who live alone or feel alone. We believe in supporting people to remain independent and to live at home for as long as possible. We think that providing the essentials in life is necessary, but even more important is the loving support of friends.

 

Senior Help Line

 

Senior Help Line is a listening service, for older people, by older people.  A peer-to-peer listening service, presently operating from 10 am to 4pm and 7pm to 10pm, 365 days of the year – including Christmas Day!  By the end of September we expect to increase our hours of operation to 12 hours daily, from 10am to 10pm. Our callers are older people who may be isolated, lonely, or have a worry or concern to share and our 300 volunteers are trained to be good listeners for such callers.  The low call number 1850 440444 means that callers, from anywhere in Ireland, only pay the cost of a single local call irrespective of how long they are on the line for.

 

 

 

Useful Websites

 

Irish Wheelchair Association


The Irish Wheelchair Association (IWA)was founded in 1960 by a small group of wheelchair users committed to improving the lives of people with physical disabilities in Ireland.
IWA has gone on to become an important provider of quality services to people with limited mobility throughout the country.
Today, our association is made up of a vibrant network of 20,000 members and 2,000 staff, as well as many dedicated volunteers. Together we work to achieve greater independence, freedom and choice for people living with a disability.

 

Seniors Money

 

The Seniors Money Lifetime Loan provides you with the opportunity to unlock the value you have worked hard to build up in your house and enhance your lifestyle for years to come. It is available to anyone aged 60 or over who owns their own home, and it can be used for any purpose you wish.

 

 

BMD Notices.com

 

Birth to death and many aspects of life in-between.

 

 

Silver Travel Advisor

Silver Travel Advisor is the only travel reviews and advice website designed exclusively for mature travellers aged 50+.  All the travel reviews, cruise reviews, hotel reviews and holiday reviews you find on this site have been written by people like you, with a passion for travel experiences and the best hotels. You can choose to read and research on this site, or to join in and share your own experiences and ask for travel advice. You will find that we are very friendly and keen to provide you with all the travel information and helpful suggestions you need.  There is so much more on the site than just travel reviews: every month there is a free prize draw, interesting new blog articles as well as great discounts and offers from our partner travel companies. For more, see http://www.silvertraveladvisor.com/

 

 

Your Holiday TV - Where your holiday ideas comes to life! See: www.yourholidaytv.com

 

 

 

South West South East West Dublin East Lakelands North West Northern Ireland